Next Labour Party Leader Betting


There have so far been five leaders of the Labour Party this century, with two of them assuming the role of prime minister. Tony Blair and Gordon Brown led the country as well as their own political party but Harriet Harman, Ed Miliband and currently Jeremy Corbyn, have only led the Shadow Cabinet in opposition.

After losing the general election in 2015, Ed Milliband resigned from his post as the Labour Party leader and, although a 100/1 outsider, it was Corbyn who rose from his position as backbencher to take over the helm.

Although the party grandees warned that Corbyn’s left-wing policies would send the Labour Party into the political wilderness for a generation, his popular support has meant that the party has gained momentum in the country. However, how long can the MP for Islington North stay in situ?:

Next Labour Party Leader

Emily Thornberry 5/1
Keir Starmer 8/1
Angela Rayner 8/1
Clive Lewis 12/1
Lisa Nandy 12/1
Dan Jarvis 14/1
Rebecca Long-Bailey 14/1
John Mcdonnell 18/1
Chuka Umunna 18/1
Laura Pidcock 20/1
Yvette Cooper 20/1
Sadiq Khan 22/1
Tom Watson 25/1
David Miliband 28/1
Hilary Benn 40/1
Richard Burgon 40/1
Stella Creasy 50/1
Andy Burnham 50/1
Rachel Reeves 66/1
Liz Kendell 66/1
Angela Eagle 80/1
Lucy Powell 100/1
Owen Smith 100/1
Alan Johnson 100/1
Chris Leslie 100/1
Harriet Harman 100/1
Stephen Kinnock 100/1
Tristram Hunt SP
Each Way Terms

Next Labour Party Leader

Odds correct as of 11th Apr, 09:05 . Odds are subject to change.
New posts have just been added